Search
πŸ”·

Blocking Users

Category
Service
When using STEPIN, you may come across dances or content posted by specific users which you may not find favorable. In such situations, you have the option to block the related users by following the steps below. Please note that STEPIN does not send any notifications to the blocked users about being blocked.
Please note the following with regards to blocking other users:
β€’
The profile and dances of the user you have blocked will not be visible to you.
β€’
The user you have blocked cannot see your profile and dances.
β€’
Likes and comments posted on your dances by the user you have blocked will be permanently deleted, and unblocking the user will not restore their likes and comments.
β€’
Likes and comments posted by you on the dances of the user you have blocked will not be removed. If required, you are suggested to remove your likes and comments before blocking them.
To block a user via a dance:
1.
Go to the dance uploaded by the user you wish to block.
2.
Tap the … button in the lower-right corner of the dance.
3.
Tap Block user.
To block a user via a user’s profile:
1.
Go to the profile of the user you wish to block.
2.
Tap the … button in the top-right corner.
3.
Tap Block user.
To unblock a user:
1.
Go to MY.
2.
Tap the Settings icon.
3.
Tap Manage Blocked Users.
4.
Next to the user you wish to unblock, tap Unblock.